Quiet walk!!!???

Yes. Tried to go for a quiet, calming walk after a day of intensive childminding.

No such luck. Kevin was busy so I had to take J. J wanted to take his bike. Then his friend magically appeared just as we were about to set off.

J, "do you want to come with us"?

C (the friend, in an excited hurried voice), "oh just wait.....I'll go ask my mum"

And he bombed down the path on his bike, followed by J.

All breathless, J came back to say that C was eating his tea really really fast so he could come with us.

So me and two wee boys on bikes headed up the hill. Lots of hauling bikes up steep rocky bits and very fast bumpy descents later we came back home.

I'm very very tired now and slightly fed up with loud, high pitched chatter about the most random, odd, imaginary things that could happen to anybody...........

I sound grumpy but I'm not....it was beautiful up there and the boys were very entertaining but that's me.....I've had it.....until tomorrow, when it starts all over again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.