The Laws

By thelaws

Bad Day

Today has so far been fairly awful. It started last night when I dropped my phone into the kitchen sink - when it was full of water. After a night drying out the phone lights up - but the screen is blank. I then tried to go shopping - but had forgotton to transfer the money into my 'spending' account - and had no phone to ring up and make a bank transfer. Got home to discover Joe has pulled his curtain down and the dog has been ill all over the garden. Quick rant on the phone to Chris who has escaped the trauma by being at work and 30 minutes later...

Flowers! The lovely man had asked the florist to bring me some flowers to cheer me up. He is wonderful and I probably don't tell him often enough. So now I'm telling everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.