Life of Tiree

By tireedawson

Styled

Day 1 of helping out with the furniture photoshoot...I was arranging books and flowers and staring in awe at the heaps of very expensive photography equipment. Very useful experience to gain an insight into what goes on with commercial shoots on this scale. I guess this is a relatively small brochure, but you wouldn't think it from my huge van full of begged, borrowed and (temporarily) stolen props. It was harder than I imagined, but I think I am getting the hang of it, which is a good job as tomorrow we move from single items onto more complex lifestyle shots...stale scones and strawberries at the ready!

PS this shot was sneaked with my lowly 400D with no flash...of course it looked a thousand times better through Tony's posh camera

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.