Fi

By Fi

A stitch in time.....

Hideous day in work but straight out afterwards - I had my birkies and Nikon in a bag ready! Not exactly desk to disco but you know what I mean.

Went to the Dhobi Ghats, which I'd wanted to see when I visited Daily Post at Easter but never managed it. Fascinating. Will blog the pictures tomorrow, because I'm way too tired now. Basically it's an open-air laundry. (Check the blog tomorrow!) Walked around the streets surrounding it, which was like stepping back in time. Unseen Mumbai. This was a tailor's stall and they were all happy to see themselves on the Nikon's display. (I think I'll do a DP special and print the photos for them and take them back...)

Then I spent an hour at Phoenix Hight Street (shops and civilisation), which is nearer to completion than it was in April, before heading to Breach Candy for some supper and drinks. Great evening, my latest night on a school night so far.

Couldn't skip a blip though.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.