floridahaunts

By shutterbugsue

Citra Baptist Church

This is one of my most treasured belonging I have except for my wedding band. I mean treasure as in posessions. This is the same little church GillieB
posted several days ago. My husband and I were married there almost 41 years ago. The funny part is I had always wanted a painting done by a very
formidable artist here locally some 30 years ago. You know how time slips by well she became very well known and I could not afford her anymore. So a friend of mine was on a girls weekend in Saint Augustine, Fl. They went into this junk store or second hand store and began plundering through all sorts of things. She said there was a stack of papers and she thought well I will check these out and see if there is anything worth buying. Well there it was this beautiful watercolor of my little church. I think it was meant to be. I have had it for some 15 years now and I framed it in an old antique frame. I just dearly love it. GillieB wrote a wonderful history of it when she took her blip of it.
I did not get out except to my camera class today. Our first lesson was on Aperture we had a very good teacher. It was really nice there was suppose to be 10 and there were just two. I felt bad for him because he did not make any
money. Looking forward to the next class next week.
Thank you to all for all your wonderful comments hope I did not miss anyone if I did please accept my apologies.
GillieB photo was on the 27th of Aug. PS This was a quickie blip will try and do better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.