Scope

By Fourth

Morning light... too bad its a spotlight

This weekend is very busy. On Saturday we went to the Sheffield urban sprint double like wendles to do some orienteering round the city. It was an unusual format and fun, I did well but on the first of the two races got disqualified.

Then we went to an army Barracks in Nottingham for the Peter Palmer Night Relay (For Juniors) and lights out was at 11. Then 4 hours later we were woken up by our fellow runners getting up (as the ones on the first leg of the relay had to wake up earlier). So this is me being woken up and taking a blip of some 1st leg runners getting ready. I was 2nd leg (out of 6) so I didn't mind as I would be getting up soon anyway.
Heres the Mass start of the relay if anyones interested

So then I got to do a 6km orienteering course round a cold army barracks near nottingham at 4 in the morning. Believe it or not it was quite fun. My team South Yorkshire (SYO) Won after nearly 3 hours of racing between 6 runners (mostly in the dark).

Then it was on to Lincoln to run a 10km course round the historic city, one of the longest city courses I have done. It didn't disappoint but needless to say I am no VERY tired.

EDIT: Photo Unedited

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.