Superpowertrip

By tintintti

'Shrooms.

My sister and aunt went to pick some mushrooms and I went with them to take some photos and walk my dog. I don't like mushrooms at all, but folks love them, so I've been exposed to mushroom-picking since I was a kid. I guess it'll be useful to know which mushrooms you can eat if I'm ever at the verge of starvation in a forest on mushroom time :D

My grandfathers funeral was yesterday and it was a really beautiful ceremony. I'm not really religious at all, but it didn't bother me as much as it did my sister, who is very anti-religious. Especially when it comes to christianity. Which I sort of understand. Having to listen to all that talk about this great, loving god that will take care of our grandfather in heaven can be hard to listen to when you believe that there's no afterlife, and just want to mourn his passing in peace.

I'll probably backblip one of the pictures I took yesterday at the funeral, when I have the time and energy..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.