Annelie

By AnnelieHberg

Happy birthday Oliver, son of my heart.

I love you.

17 years ago and I will never forget that moment. You, one minute old or less, on my chest for the very first time. You raised your head and looked me straight into my eyes. A few seconds that felt like a life time. The nurses nearly never seen anything like it before and the feeling in the room become very special. You are special.

Each day with you feels like a blessing. Your gentleness, your strength and your warm heart. You are no longer a boy, you are a young man. One day, i will have to let you go and my process already started. Each day, some ties are loosen up and soon, my dear you will be standing on your own feet.

You will do great. You are great.

I love you. What more can I say? Sometimes i scream at you, sometimes we fight in total anger and rage. But we always become friends and even dry each others tears.

The woman that will caught your heart will be a happy one, you are special in every way.

My son, happy birthday to you from all of my heart.

Your mother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.