Starting over

By debra

Back to the Cabin

The second time I have done this. That goes to show you, I am running out of ideas.

It's been an excellent day. The weather is cooling down and I can finally shut off my air conditioning. I slept with the windows open last night and the breeze felt wonderful. Something about it reminded me of when I was a kid sitting in the kitchen. My mother had the windows open and the smell of fresh clean laundry was in the air. She would always hang them outside on the line. I was eating sausage rolls and drinking lemonade, and I remember thinking how fantastic it was to be a kid, to go outside and play jump rope and jacks with my friends, and to laugh at silly things. God I miss those times.

Back to reality, I have an electric bill to pay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.