All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Look - I can stand!

Ethan is a lucky boy because when we were at my in-laws yesterday we managed to acquire a trampoline for him! I had him sitting on it this morning while I was pottering around in the kitchen and he kept trying to reach the bars. When I stood him up, I realised he could actually stand by himself for short periods of time! Hubbie has since told me Ethan has been able to stand by the sofa for a few days now but it's the first time I've seen him do it! He looked so pleased with himself!

I also caught him opening the kitchen cupboard doors today when he was in his baby walker. So I'm going to have to go and buy some cupboard locks sooner than I had anticipated!

We also met up with In Tru Life & her daughter Flori today down at The Centre. After lunching at Debenhams, we went shopping for baby clothes. Well, she went shopping and I just helped her spend lots of money whilst being very restrained myself haha!

Oh, thanks to everyone who commented yesterday. The mattress has now been lowered to the next level!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.