Moments

By togrrrl

Secret World

Raindrops on freshly fallen leaves. A tiny secret world waiting to be discovered.

Lately I've been feeling that I'm finding the picture hidden in the photograph through cropping and playing with contrast and colour. Sort of like a wood carver who frees a shape hidden in a block of wood by carefully chipping and polishing and going with the grain. Maybe a little obscure but I find it interesting -- another step in my photographic journey.

Our plans to go birding this morning were foiled by the rain and sleeping in. So most of our day was spent sorting through more boxes and papers. There is much more to do. I hope this is not a lifetime project. But it has to be done.

I did get a break. My sister and I spent a couple of hours engaged in retail theraphy. She needed shoes. We had a great time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.