Getting the hang of it.

By Ladyjuliejools

Daughters.

This afternoon we jumped in the car and drove a few miles to visit Long Meg And Her Daughters. This stone circle is the closest one to us and has all sorts of weird and wonderful tales. It's a nice place to visit, especially on a day like today when there was no one else around.

In some of the trees folks often leave offerings to the 'Ancient Ones' which often annoys me. These offerings are often plastic toys, you know the sort from those yucky drive thru burger places. Other things we've seen there just don't seem fitting to me. I don't mind the bits of fabric tied to the branches or flowers left at the base of Long Meg herself but to me anything that is not biodegradable is just not right for this sort of setting. I'm a bit fussy in this respect.

This photo is taken from close to Long Meg looking towards her Daughters. The light wasn't right to show off Long Meg at her finest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.