Girl with umbrella

Another wet day ... our hot lazy days of summer are gone ..

Last night , I saw The Girl who Played with Fire at my film society showing .. what a brilliant film .. I gave The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo a 10 and this one deserves one too .. can't wait to see the last one in November .

Now for the downside .. three older ladies sitting behind us talked for most of the film .. I turned around a few times muttering shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh shhhhhhhhhhhhh... but they kept going on . At the end of the film , my friend Dan told me he couldn't wait for the third film and I said I can't either but let's make sure that we don't sit in front of these three women .
One got really upset and told me it's sad that I didn't have any friends . I said pardon me , I have plenty of friends to talk to but I don't do it in a theater . Show a little respect .. She left muttering something to her friends ..

Why , oh why can't people shut up during a film ?
I saw a film society member and asked her if she could bring it up for the next film .. she said it was a tricky situation .. what's so wrong about reminding people to stay quiet during a movie ? Another dude said you should have changed seats .. I said no .. it was up to them to shut up .. he then said well at least you didn't have to listen to the movie , you could read it .. I just shook my head and walked away .

My beef of the year :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.