Diarmuids adventure

By diarmpearse

me ,I prefer Ryanair !

Hang gliding is like playing cards, skill is important but luck is always a factor

often on the way home I spot the seagulls over the cliff tops but tonight i spotted a lonesome hang glider I had already made my mind up to take a picture across Bournemouth bay from Southbourne but had the added bonus of our flying friend !
Looked lovely but I will stick with no frills mr Ryan and his airline No frills airlines



To plunge from high on summit?s peak
And ride the current, swift
Survey the earth in sweeping view
As, with the morning clouds, I drift

To look the eagle in the eye
While soaring heaven?s blue
And float on silent wafts of air
Blind to common hullabaloo

It would be grand to hang below
The glider as I tour the sky
And so I would if I just could
Acquire sufficient nerve to try

© C R Clark-5/18/2008

C R Clark


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.