Chess out of Africa

R snr is a keen collector of chess sets. he loves the game as well, although the time to play is not as readily available lately! He used to represent his province during his years as a student! He actually had to give his own prom dance a skip because of a chess tournament which took place during the weekend of his matric farewell party! Hehehe!! :-(

This one is a handcrafted wooden set from Zambia, he got a beautiful glass set from my son M (MissU2), in Sweden, one handmade of some metal, I'm not sure what, which he got from his late father, real pieces of art, each brilliant in it's own way!

This one surfaced in the last few days, as we unpacked some of the boxes which were postponed and postponed because they did not have dire necessities in them! Eisch, will we ever really be finished!? We sincerely hope to finish by Friday!! ;-)

Edit: I only realised now that I celebrated my 300th blip one year ago!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.