Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Just checking the hinges on the cupboard door!

After I finished work this morning, I came home and as usual I started to unload the dishwasher. Sophia Sparkles usually sits on the dishwasher door whilst I'm doing this, but this morning she was missing, I carried on merrily thinking she'll turn up in a minute, turned around to put some glasses away and there she was sitting in the cupboard.

Me: What do you think you're doing then?

Sophia: Just looking

Me: At what?

Sophia: The door hinges.

Me: Why?

Sophia: Just thought they needed looking at.

Me: Would you like to get down now?

Sophia: Oh, I suppose so. *sigh*

Exit one cat.

We quite often can't find Sophia, and invariably she's been locked in a cupboard or a room because she has this knack of sliding in behind you and you just don't see her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.