Gable Erratic

By MsGable

A SPECIAL DAY

Today I really wanted to find a special image. I had no bright ideas for anything with a 200 in it, but did have the urge to get out and up the dale, so I booked a day off work.

There was a certain tree I'd had my eye on for a while, but the weather was not on my side and it remained murky, the tree not showing at its best. I next went to a small waterfall in the area, and there amongst the trees was a man. Not just any man, but a man with a serious camera. Quite out of character for me, I approached him and within seconds I was in the midst of a photography course. It was brilliant, what a way to spend this particular morning. A gift from the Gods!

My photo today I dedicate to Don Tiffney who patiently went through the settings of my camera, explaining their purpose, and enabling me to at last take a decent shot of running water. Thank you Don. You were a Blipper's delight! I also looked through Don's published book of his landscape images, many of Scotland, which were just incredible and pure inspiration.

I sincerely thank The Blipfoto team, you have changed my life, and especially all the wonderful people who look or comment on my efforts. I hope my photography is improving, I think it is, and that is down to seeing the amazing photographs in your journals, and the encouragement and help from all of you kind Blippers out there. Thank you all.

Heck, I don't usually write that much, I'd better go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.