My life in blips

By Goretex

Not long now Dad!

I have promised dad an apple pie for when he comes through soon to look after MP. I thought I would tempt him a bit with this one I rustled up tonight (although this one has rhubarb & coconut in it).

I love baking - always have done. I remember as a child, baking with Nana and Aunt Lizzie when they came through for a holiday, and baking on Sunday afternoons so we had something tasty to have with afternoon coffee.

I am addicted to the "Great British Bake Off" and so feel the NEED to bake all the time at the moment. The need takes over mainly at the week ends. Fortunately, I have neighbours and a staffroom where I can take my baking to avoid eating it myself.

Came home tonight to discover MP had done her first hill walk today. Eubers had her up Ben Aan and apparently she absolutely LOVED it. She'll soon be munro bagging!! My morning walks with her will seem very tame now.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.