The Philosopher's Wife

By philosophywife

Ch-ch-ch-changes

One year ago when I started this whole thing, I had no idea where it would all end up. I mean, who ever does? Life is what happens while you're busy making other plans, or some such.

We started out the school year in a state of transition and unfamiliar territory, not really sure where the year would take us, but excited about the possibilities. Now we find ourselves in that state once again as baby Philosopher is due in February.

We are excited and terrified (as all new parents are, I expect) but for the first time in a very long time I'm feeling contented and confident about our lives here. There are lots of decisions and plans to make of course, but I know we can handle it.

I'm looking forward to an entirely new set of challenges... which of course I will be chronicling thanks to Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.