vsohn

By vsohn

Electric motor show 2010

The electric motor show was noticeably bigger and more serious than last year. Of course it was still a miniature exhibition compared to X-treme Car Show which filled about six times bigger area in the adjacent halls.

I was very pleased to see Zero motorcycles in the exhibition. Those are fully comparable to real motocross bikes, at least that is what they say. Their promotional videos look awesome. I will be trying one out later this fall, hopefully I will get a picture of that. It weights about 80 kg, so it might feel closer to a downhill bike than my current Yamaha YZF 450cc. We'll see about that.

Anyway in general this is exactly what motor sports need today, true electric alternatives for old combustion engines. I believe that it is motor sports that can really change people's (especially young people's) attitude towards electric vehicles and make them sexy and desirable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.