Mrs Bear

By mrsbear

Flippin Flies

Lots of flippin flies today. From the start, in the Happy Bus, waiting for the lake swim to begin - HB snapped at a fly buzzing round noisily like he had a pair of chopsticks in his hand. He caught it, just like Mr Miagi, VERY impressive, we laughed a lot ;). Then later on, I went out into the forest trails and stopped to pat some horses. This was the gentlest, in mid march towards me. When each of the horses stopped, the flies would come too, usually to my ear or eyelash. Not as scary as one horse who wouldnt let me pass the trail, though.. I went left, it went left. I went right, it went right. So I patted it. Then I bolted and didnt look back. Such a townie still at times ;)

The afternoon was thankfully fly-free and I managed to have a very big afternoon nap. I wasn't feeling 100%, so I headed to bed and woke up three hours later. Got to love weekends...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.