Juleshki

By Juleshki

Domesticity

It gets everywhere eventually.

This particular slice of it comes with street light through the kitchen window.

At some stage the horse-chestnut is going to make a bid to come through it too.
We had a few good sized branches cut off some time back but that seems to have only made it all the more determined.

A horse-chestnut this close to a building? Mmm, you may well ask.
And no, it certainly wasn't me who planted it. That would make me very old indeed, thank you.

I hadn't really intended taking a shot of this. I had taken a picture of an unusual irridescent life-like but wooden ornamental and one-time haunted fish (it's a long story..... and these days it's much better behaved).

But then I swivelled the tripod around and Bob's your uncle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.