Lichen 6

Found on a river-smooth greywacke stone in the rock garden.

This lichen is fairly rare in my garden. It is similar to one of the most common, but what distinguishes it is the fine texture and dark edges. This one measures about 4x2 cm. The dark brownish area to the right is another lichen. In large you can see all sorts of little colonies.

Others in the series:
1
2
3
4
5

Several people have expressed an interest in my visitors of yesterday. It takes them two days to walk north to the nearest road, or three days to walk south, then east to where their car is. Here is the best link I could find. Although I have never been there (the one opportunity I had was when the mist was too low for flying) their home is very familiar to me from 20 years of photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.