Elsewhere

By HKing

The Vasa

(continuing the ship theme from yesterday)

This is one of the coolest museums ever. This ship capsized like 1500m into it's maiden voyage (LOL) in Stockholm and stayed on the sea bed for 333 years before being salvaged in 1961 or something... It's amazing (and I got in free because I'm under 18 yaay!)
The light in there is SO dim that I had to risk my camera's life by balancing it on railings for a longer exposure...

(Tomorrow I'm going to the Fotografiska, the photography museum in Stockholm that looks amazing. there's an Annie Leibovitz exhibition on at the moment that I'm far too excited about. I'm thinking about becoming a member for like 490SEK (£49) since I'm here for 9 months and it looks like there'll be spending lots of time there...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.