Riding with the ladies

We have access to long stretches of highway which are almost devoid of traffic and it is quite easy to have short early morning rides even on weekdays. The Indian Cycling team however thought the traffic on the road was more than they could handle and moved back. It was a good ride today - short, simple and under a sunless sky. I however had the honour of riding a gearless bike, almost twice as heavy as mine and without any air in the tyres. It needed at least thrice the effort and made for a suitable arrangement. And the ladies seemed happy in the end, which is a good thing.

Thought I'd make a note, that I do get a lot of kind, thoughtful and conversational comments, often with suggestions and I enjoy reading and responding to them. Perhaps I get more comments than most of my images deserve but I am very thankful for that. Though I don't comment a whole lot myself, I've decided to slow down just a bit further for the next few days, especially with the browsing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.