Reading

This is Kerr's favourite book at the moment. In the past couple of months he has started becoming more interested in looking at books, where previously he never bothered. I think it might be time to start reading him a bedtime story each night. We have tried in the past, but he has not been interested in looking at the book or listening at all.

Busy day for Kerr today. I dropped him off at the childminder this morning at 8.15am and collected him at 5pm. He was crying when I left him this morning, but Jillian texted me at lunchtime to say he was doing great. Apparently he only slept for 30 minutes all day. So I'm now thinking (and hoping!) that a Wednesday will be an easy and lazy day for us, with Kerr catching up on missed naps from a Monday and Tuesday.


Kerr came home with a jotter labelled 'Kerr Hopcroft - diary'. Today's entry reads:

11.20 box of raisins, water
11.40 soiled
12.15 - 12.45 sleep
12.50 lunch - lentil soup, bread, custard, water
3.45 - wet

I had a little cry today but I am fine. I went out for a little walk and I played with the girls. We all sat around the table for lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.