Susan i Oslo

By susanioslo

Ian McEwan...

is one of my absolute favourite authors. He writes brilliantly and tonight I got to see him in person at an Oslo bookstore. He was interviewed and then did a reading from his new novel. I was afraid I might be disapointed but he comes across well in person, very intelligent and likeable.

This is him signing books.....poor man. It must be terribly boring. Although it must also be an honour to have so many people love your writing so much that they are willing to stand in line for your signiture. He signed my copy of Enduring Love. It is an amazing novel....I know it sounds corny but it is anything but.

Afterwards I hung out with Elisabeth - lovely lovely evening :)

Now back to Great expectations :)

Good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.