Abstract Insight

By jennoney

Journey

Le falto.
Vi Manco.
Du fehlst mir.
Tu me manque.
Eu falto-o.


Five years ago today, I held hands for the first time with my love... Silly, but I remember the giddy feeling I had like it happened last week. Oh wait... I was just as giddy when I saw him last week! :) I smile every time I hear his name, I get butterflies when I think of him, goosebumps each time I hear his voice, my heart jumps when he's around, and it never gets old. These are five of the many letters I've written him since he's left for the military, and I know there will only be more to come. It's our first anniversary apart, and we can't talk because of his training, but I'm thankful (more so now then I was this morning haha). We're truly blessed as a couple, and I'm so lucky to have such an an amazing and romantic man like him. Someone who loves me without strings or chains, someone who believes I can conquer the world, someone who will keep me safe, someone who accepts my quirks and flaws and still thinks I'm beautiful... How the heck did I get so lucky?

Happy Anniversary, my love, even though you won't see this in time... I am thinking of you always, and I can't WAIT until you come home!


I miss you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.