mum*needs*a*timeout*

By mandygf

terrible teens....

... never mind the terrible two's.....

day didn't get off to a good start with the teen, didn't want to get out of bed, then started whining that she wanted to come home for lunch, but I had far too much to do to be running after her ( meanie that I am....) then when I left for work she started on her dad that she wanted to go along the street with her friends for lunch & when he said no, he got the "Kevin & Perry" strop..."it's so unfair... all my friends get to go...."

when I got home I got stuck into the bedrooms getting them sorted out, most of the wee man's stuff is now in the room, got half my living room back & he's been having a ball rediscovering all his toys, he was like a kid at Christmas today, his favorite was his wooden blocks!

thought I'd be a good wife & make Stuart some cupcakes to take to work tomorrow, seeing it's his last day there, only just finished & am ready for bed, so wont be spending much time on here tonight....

oh yes, before I forget.... wee man is 21 months today & has been asking to use the potty all afternoon, he thought it was great fun when we all clapped & cheered last night when he used his potty & now wants to use it all the time, has got it right a couple of times today, so proud of my boy xxx



I know she doesn't look like a terrible teen in this pic... just loved her smile in this one, she looks so much older than her 12 years, scary stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.