The Goose and The Gander

By gooseandgander

Bean Face

The Goose's sister has some dear friends that live 5 min. away from us, so we are pleased to say they have become and will continue to be our friends too.

Last month, they hosted me for dinner and gave me a place to stay when I had a job interview the following morning.

This time, still unemployed, but freshly moved in with The Goose, they invited us over for dinner. The Goose's mom is here, so she came too, and we all had a wonderful taco dinner, shared stories and laughs, and played outside afterwards.

The young daughter of the household loves to smile, laugh, and fully engage herself while eating. Boy, do I miss those days of face-planting my own food, so I'll just have to live through her for the time being.

She's also got two brothers, one older, and one newly born.

Check out the BLIP from this evening from our new friends, who have been blipping now for over 400 entries.

~The Gander

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.