Drysailor

By Drysailor

Hasn't it lasted well!!??

Between the photo and today is a gap of 24 years, give or take a bit !! Built the boat for my son, ( and me !!) back in 1983. Own design, well I cheated a bit on the underwater lines!! When he found girls it lived on his wardrobe, was passed to first Grandchild, got battered, repaired, passed to the next, and so on. Finally came back to me early this year, painted black,UGHHH!!, and with holes in the bottom, no radio ,top portion in bits,no Pilot, etc. Wasn't really worth repairing, easier to build a new one (Still have the plans), but No, as a Labour of Love she was rebuilt, repainted and renamed. Just waiting for my Grandson here to visit and she will be launched again, should be fun .........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.