Fi

By Fi

Warsaw At Dusk.

I've just found the SD card with various photos on it, from a couple of bike rides out and about in the last couple of weekends.

A certain blipper had challenged me to blip the 5km point after I'd sought some motivation to get my arse in gear on this particular Saturday and this was the result. I crossed Ulica Niepodleglosci (or however it's spelt, I can't be bothered to look it up) on my way to Pole Mokotowskie, where I was about to meet Maja for a beer in Lolek pub. My bike ride that day was curtailed in favour of the aforementioned beer.

As we sat there watching the sun go down, we discussed the need to arrange a night out after my (then imminent) trip to the UK (I'm now back!). But in true 'there's no time like the present' fashion, we realised that it was a Saturday evening, neither of us had plans and more importantly neither of us had any plans the following day. So we biked it back to our respective homes, ditched the wheels, got showered and changed and met up in town at 10:15pm.

Suffice to say there was no blip on Sunday as it was spent doing very very little, after a 5.30am finish! Spontaneous nights out are the best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.