Every Little Step

By moonfairy

The Secret Life of Dolls.

Didn't get much time to think of a blip today, I literally took this 5 mins ago. I did have a few other things (the cat - again!!) but I sort of like this.

I've always loved doll's houses, and this one I bought many years ago when I lived in Horndean, in Hampshire. I'm fairly sure I bought it in Chichester. Anyway, I paid 20 pounds for it and I remember my husband (we had not been married long) being horrified. He didn't know my child-like tendencies and thought I was sophisticated (no idea where he got that idea from, and how wrong he was!!)

Anyway, I love this little doll's house, it's meant to be a bakery and is full of cakes, bread and pies.

When I was a child and went to bed, I used to put the light on in my doll's house, (my dad made mine) and tried to imagine what all the doll's got up to at night.

After yesterday's very emotional day, today I was very tired and it was hard getting up at 4 am to go to work. But today was the start of a 2 week school holiday so we are going to be very busy for the next couple of weeks. Time to put on a happy face, can't let the public down.

My son was a little better today, able to eat a bit more which is always a good sign.

Off to cook dinner now - which should be interesting as I've absolutely no idea what I'm going to cook - I'll figure it out somehow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.