Tay Ghillie

By challum

Oh no!

But I'm not ready for the end, far from it, I'm actually just beginning. It's far too soon for the end.

This fun sign was met at 'The End' of a footpath alongside the River Almond near Kirkliston. Far from being the end I jumped off my bike and pushed my way through the undergrowth into a leafy world that I imagine doesn't see too many folk. It is a lovely sunny day hear in Midlothian and my short cycle of twelve miles took me through back lanes rich with brambles and of course I stopped to take advantage of this free harvest.

This entry comes to you from my new i-Mac with which I hope to be able to take advantage of my new Adobe Photoshop, but for the moment the image you are seeing is straight from the camera. Progress is better made in small steps rather than giant leaps. The road outside the house is clear today with all the traffic cones and metal barriers removed as the work that goes along with every Papal visit moves on to another town in another country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.