Helmeted Guineafowl (Numida meleagris)

Lillian and I went to the supermarket this afternoon, took the camera with us, and found nothing of interest to shoot! I decided to take a drive through our security complex, because we walked it very seldomly nowadays, since my 70/ 300 lens is still not back from hospital and it frustrates me to walk the route and not be able to take proper pics!

As we drove around the corner, I saw them, right opposite the street about 30 helmeted guineafowl!

What a nice surprise, we never see them here, they usually eat just outside the rear gate of the estate, between the gate and the dam, and here they were, walking between the houses, inside the complex!! What a nice surprise!

Hope you all had a magical Saturday!! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.