Mark Mayo, photographer

By marksmayo

Pride of the South

So the Speights Ale House I mentioned finally opened yesterday. There were many rumours and debates in the Kiwi community in London as to where it would be and the location was finally announced - on the roof of Temple tube station! So myself and another "between contracts" man (Nick Penfold) met there for a beer or two.

This was amusing - that the afternoon I was on top of the pub, and then tonight I went to Shunt, which is below the train lines underground in London Tube station. Awesome place, WISH I'd taken my camera but it only had 18m left on the battery (the charger had fallen out, I had thought to charge ;)). I should really get one of the Sony T series just for town so I can keep it in my pocket...my other (and future) cameras are just too big.

Anyway, for other Kiwis in London, I recommend trying the Ale House :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.