Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

Fishing

Today I went to the museum of Groningen to take some photos of it. These men were fishing in the canal next to the museum. Just when I was taking some photos, they caught a fish. Personally I do not like the idea behind fishing, lifting them with a hook and then letting them go again. It would make me feel guilty, but to these men it seemed to be a great pleasure ;)

Just when I was about to go home, the bridge opened and some boats past. I doubted whether to blip this photo today. I think it is actually a better photo than the one above, but I liked the cheerfulness of the above photo.

On the way back I also shot some photos at the 50th "Runner Plantsoenloop"; a running competition. Shot some really cool photos with faces of runners, however I thought it would be invading their privacy to put them here without asking whether they would mind... quite a shame though, it was lovely to see the expressions on the runners' faces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.