To occupy or to live...

Our collection of plastic milk bottles was starting to take over the kitchen so I decided to take Bethany on a wee saunter to visit the recycling bins.

Bethany in general uses cloth re-useable nappies. On a number of occasions some people have questioned my use of the tumble dryer to dry her nappies. This has led me to question if I am nullifying my nappy choice gesture to our planets environmental issues by using electricity to artificially dry them. The decision to use the dryer was also partly spurred by our climate not letting us put washing out to dry as often as I'd like and also the fact that the nappies can get awfully rough if allowed to dry naturally.

I think I try to lessen my impact as much as I can, actively thinking about how I can do things that will use less waste or energy to the point that I can justify for myself my small misgivings.

I hope Gaia sees that I try to live in my space rather than just occupy it upon her surface.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.