All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

So hungry I could eat a ... book!

I normally take Ethan to his swimming class on a Tuesday. However, this week I swapped it to Monday so I could meet up with a friend tomorrow. I was slightly nervous about going today as I felt like I was gatecrashing and that I wouldn't know any of the other mummies today. However when I got there, I discovered that I "knew" 3 out of the 4 mummies from other baby classes Ethan & I have been to this year! It was also a really good swimming session and was good to catch up with the other mummies that I haven't seen for some months now.

We then drove into Edinburgh to see my sister. It is her hubbies birthday today and I had a slice of the delicious cake which she had made for him. We then walked down to Leith so we could look a pram in The Pram Centre which she's thinking of buying for her baby. However we hadn't realised it would be shut as it's a bank holiday - ah well!

Oh - the book in this picture is one I bought for him a few weeks ago. It had only been attached to his pushchair for 10 minutes when I noticed lots of white specks round his mouth. In that short space of time, he had chewed right through one corner and it had turned to mush!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.