StellaMaris

By MagicDaizy

Love and doubt have never been on speaking terms


A failing love is like desperately hanging on to something precious; not wanting to give up, but your hands feel the pain. And, when you finally let go, you're free from any pain, but your hands are empty. The worst pain in the world is knowing that he meant everything to you but you meant nothing to him. But, life goes on once you realize your own strength inside of you: the strength to realize that saying goodbye doesn't mean that you don't love the person anymore or that you don't want to keep them in your life. It doesn't mean you're weak. It means that you've the strength to let go and live your life to the fullest because you've learned that life really is good. You are strong and can only be as happy as you choose.


"Like a rose wilting and dying, so feels my heart. You trampled the most fragile thing in my body, and didn't even know it. I thought you felt the same as me; you smiled, touched my arm, stood up for me. My spirits were lifted. This was the first time anyone did this, and for a time I felt beautiful because you made me. I never wanted to leave your side; I was afraid to lose you, but then reality hit me - you never felt the same, I had been floating on a fake cloud. You trampled my heart and didn't even know it."


Dedicated to all those relationships that never worked out and never ended!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.