The Philosopher's Wife

By philosophywife

Goodwill Score

I realize this photo is boring, but it represents a VICTORY.

We've had various cheapo filing cabinets purchased from Target over the years, which always break within a year or two. So when I found this sturdy heavy-duty filing cabinet at Goodwill a few months ago for $15, I snapped it up.

I mean, it's an ugly putty color but new filing cabinets like this are $130 at Staples!

However, it was missing the rails that hold up the files. D'oh!

So it took me forever to find the right size of rails that were a reasonable price (had to order from Amazon) and actually get them purchased.

But they arrived today and The Professor put them together and darn it if this filing cabinet isn't going to last us the rest of our days.

But I really should paint it. Eventually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.