My Angle

By myangle

Cinema Ceiling

Canon Powershot A550

Whew! What a day. Hot again so Jo and I went to the movies to see Evan Almighty. Funny movie. While we were standing in line for popcorn I looked at the ceiling. This photo is the result.

Maybe I should hang out in shopping centres more. There are plenty of blip opportunities. Mind you, people might think I am weird.

The movie got us out of the heat for a few hours and when we go home I saw no option but to have a quick siesta. An hour and a half later I go up. Waking up after sleeping on hot days always takes a while. I took a drive over to my Father-in-Law's to pick up my bike manual from his neighbour. That got me an hour in my air-conditioned car. Bliss.

Tonight Jo and I had a BBQ. I bought a couple of kangaroo steaks from the supermarket and cooked them up nice and rare. Roo meat hasn't really been commercially available for human consumption for long in Queensland. I think it is as good as the tenderest cut of beef for a fraction of the price and is genuinely organic. A lot of Australians turn their noses up at it, but if they tasted it, they might change their minds.

I had another look at my lemon of a bike while I was cooking. I am now thinking it might have a blockage in the fuel cap causing a vacuum in the tank. I am grabbing a straws but I just want to get it running well enough to sell. After that I don't care.

Now I am drinking a bottle of Sirromet Petit Verdot red wine. Very mellow and I don't think there will be anything left in the bottle when I go to bed.

Tomorrow I have to get into what I meant to do today. A web site I am building is 99% finished. I just need to put some new text in and work out why a sentence doesn't line up on some of the pages. Then I can upload it, job one.

All in all quite a relaxing weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.