Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Field of Pumpkins

I saw this field of pumpkins on the way to collecting my car from it's MOT and Service.

Yesterday I collected some horse chestnuts and now have them scattered around the floors of the house.
This maybe looks a bit strange but when this huge, gigantic spider came crawling towards me on my bed
and was nearly at nose level
and my screams made no difference to his deafness
and my leaping in the air only made me lose sight of him
and therefore I became absolutely paranoid that he must be lurking near,
then desperate measures have to be put in force.
I read a few years ago that putting conkers on the doorstep and windows will prevent spiders approaching, so I have them in the house as well just in case this is true.

Joke- When should you go to the dentist?
Answer- 2.30

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.