mum*needs*a*timeout*

By mandygf

from little princess to drama queen...

... they grow up in the blink of an eye.... seems like just yesterday she was dressing up as a fairy princess & dancing round the room... now she's a teen, I still love her but at times I wish I had the little girl back..... on the whole she's a good girl, I shouldn't complain, especially when I hear some stories about her friends & what they get away with....


but teens will be teens... & that doesn't mean it's accepted just because she's "at that age" there are still limits & they love to try & push you just that bit further everytime to see what they can get away with....


I wonder how different it will be when the wee man gets to that age... they are such different children, while the teen was quiet & content, he's the total opposite, he never sits still can't leave him unattended, I don't know what I'd find if I did!!!


.. she came back from school today armed with another letter for money.. every week it's the same thing, money for this & money for that.... next with be the expensive school trip, that one I'm dreading....


...got a homemade lasagne on for tea tonight, & it's smelling goooddd... Stuart better get home soon or we'll start without him....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.