Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Not a Bird #2

Two trips to the hospital today! First took Youngshanks to have physio on his broken, now mended finger. The good news is that the physio reckons he'll get back the full range of movement.

Second trip was for me to get the results of the ultrasound on my poorly shoulder. Good news again, there's no damage, nothing's torn, it's probably just an inflamed tendon. So I was given a cortisone injection - the bad news is I had one last October and one last November and they did nothing and the one I got today contained a local anaesthetic which should have given immediate relief - it didn't. Anyway I've got an appointment in three months and some exercises to do, so here's hoping.

After Not a Bird #1, I decided to suggest to Mrs L that she take the scenic route home via Warren's Green and Hall's Green. Don't think she was too chuffed, not appropriately dressed and lots of narrow country lanes and to cap it all no birds, just a pretty blue tractor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.