Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

@BNLUK live in Edenburg

At 5pm today I was trying to decide if I wanted to go to the Barenaked Ladies concert at the HMV Picturehouse in Edinburgh. I knew a couple of people who were going but I couldn't make up my mind. I put a comment on twitter to that effect along with pondering whether or not there were any tickets left. BNLUK then replied to me to say that tix were still available so I guess that made me mind up!

I laughed, hopped, sang along (a little bit), danced and laughed some more. Considering I don't know all that many of their songs I had a great night - and either they are great actors or they had fun on stage too.

It's the first time in a while I've been to a concert that had two support acts - we had Boothby Graffoe (very funny and his band were OK too I guess) and then Joel Plaskett (too be honest, I wasn't impressed to start with but I did quite like him as his set went on) before the Barenaked Ladies took to the stage.

Fabulous is definitely a good word to describe tonight's show.

I little disappointed with my photos tonight - I was hoping for one of the whole band but they were a little too blurred!

(The pressure is now on - this was day 99 - what on earth am I going to do for day 100?!?!?!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.