...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

CHECK!

Woo Hoo! This is my second royalty check from Wild Rose Press! I have been designing book covers for a little over a year. However the cover is done, and months later, the full is done before it goes to press. So, you can have a cover done, but it will be next year before it comes out. This is my 2nd Quarter check. I thought it may be around $100, I leaped in the air (and I can leap) when I saw that it was twice that and some change. Yeah!!!!

I made my first sale yesterday too. The 'WORDZ' that I sold was MANCAVE....like this...only this is Taylor! I had to charge sales tax and everything, she also bought a tiny LOVE for her sister. I am excited to see what is happening. I feel blessed.

Doubly blessed actually. I still have my family in tact. I hope I went to my last funeral for a while. Today was a funeral for a man that retired after working with my husband for years. He and his wife were on their property in Oregon. He was working on something, dropped his wrench and when he went to grab for it he was electrocuted. Just horrible. His poor wife, she witnessed it. I can't even imagine. My heart goes out to her and his identical twin brother, who sounds and looks just like him. That was kinda strange.

Good entangled with sad...isn't that life!? !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.