Dr Jones

By jones

Last play of the day

Every night before going to sleep my daughter will sit on the edge of her bed and play with her miniature animals. Every night without fail. I sometimes listen outside her door and she's in another world.
My son reluctantly went back to school today. He got far too used to watching back to back episodes of Dr Who.
We're off to France on Saturday as a birthday treat for me. I'd booked the eurotunnel and we had decided that we would camp. However, the forecast for the weekend is rubbish. With one child recovering from a chest infection and another with her arm in a sling , it's probably not a good idea to camp in cold, damp weather. I cancelled the campsite and went googling for hotels. I've lost count the number of hotels I called. Nearly everywhere was fully booked. I eventually found one. Thank God for that 'O' level French.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.