Life of Tiree

By tireedawson

London Tourist Style

Goodness me, thank you all SO much for your lovely comments yesterday. I am speechless. You guys are just amazing. What a brilliant community Blip is. I am hoping to reply to your comments individually as I was so touched by each and every one of them. I gain so much inspiration by looking at everyone's journals, they are so diverse and individual.

Anyway, with the whole 200 thing going on yesterday I never got to mention that the birthday-suit-shoot was followed by me speeding down to London for more celebrations - this time 30th Birthday drinks for Impact who I work for (oh and that's our brand new website which I have been working on with the team for about 3 months...). Anyway, the lovely civilised drinks and dinner was followed by raucous dancing in a club in Soho, in very high heels, until 4am. I have returned to the Lakes a broken and exhausted woman...but what a bloody great time it was!

Today's shot is a homage to all the 80s style posters for sale in the tourist tat shops. The bus caught my (bloodshot nd hungover) eye as it had no destination or number...very ghostly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.