Long Slow Distance

By platanos

All packed up with nowhere to go...

The essentials for my surprise trip to France for my dear brother Phill's 60th birthday will have to wait another week.... well, the bread might need refreshing.... after the evil French Air Traffic Controllers decided to strike.

The Englishman abroad always needs: Marmite, sliced brown bread, and a bottle of Palinka (ok, this is a gift from the adorable Ildi, but it counts for the Count).

So, my flight was cancelled, no other flight available this weekend. The planned surprise party will have to go ahead without me, sad since my lovely cousin Trish, who is staying with the Count, will be gone when I get there in a week's time.

Grrr to the French Air Traffic Controllers. Andouilles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.